My Special Christmas Request : 믿고 싶어 – 지아 (That is what I want to believe)   Leave a comment

믿고 싶어 – 지아
That is what I want to believe

세상은 변한 게 없어 우리가 멀어졌어도
The world stays the same, yet we are growing further apart
꿈이 다르단 그 말을 그대로 믿어 버렸어
The dreams I believed in are different than what you said to me
돌아선 너의 뒷 모습 소리쳐 불러보던 난
you turned your back on me, the voice that once called me is gone
멀어진 그림자라도 달려가 잡고 싶었어
I wanted to run and grab your fading away shadow

마음이 너무 아파와요
my heart keeps on aching
텅 빈 시간이 너무 아파와요
in this meaningless time it keeps on breaking
날 사랑한단 말 날 안고 싶단 말
Embracing the words you once loved me
귓 가에 남은 너의 그 목소리
your voice remains inside my ears

이별을 아직 못 믿겠어
I still don’t want to accept we’ve broken up
꿈에서 깨면 두 눈을 떠보면
When I wake up from my dreams, when I open both of my eyes
눈물 닦아주며 내 손 잡아주며
Wipe my tears, grab on to me
다 연극이라 말해 줄 거라고
Say that you were just playing with me
믿고 싶어
That’s what I want to believe

추억이 흘러 내리면 다른 누군갈 만나면
When the memories are overwhelming me, when I’ll meet someone else
기억은 모두 구겨져 하얗게 버려진다고
All of the memories that hurt, I’ll just leave them behind me
함께 한 우리 그때는 눈물로 씻어 내라는
From the time us two were one, I’ll wipe them away with my tears
차갑게 남긴 그 말은 상처로 자리 잡았어
Those cold words that were said, left a mark on me

마음이 너무 아파와요
my heart keeps on aching
텅 빈 시간이 너무 아파와요
in this meaningless time it keeps on breaking
날 사랑한단 말 날 안고 싶단 말
Embracing the words you once loved me
귓 가에 남은 너의 그 목소리
your voice remains inside my ears

이별을 아직 못 믿겠어
I still don’t want to accept we’ve broken up
꿈에서 깨면 두 눈을 떠보면
When I wake up from my dreams, when I open both of my eyes
눈물 닦아주며 내 손 잡아주며
Wipe my tears, grab on to me
다 연극이라 말해 줄 거라고
Say that you were just playing with me
믿고 싶어
That’s what I want to believe
믿고 싶어 믿고 싶어
to believe, to believe…
믿고 싶어 괜찮을 거야..
That’s what I want to believe and it will be fine

Two words “angelic voice”.

Translated by : MiDeCo

Posted January 18, 2012 by Ann in Music

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

